In just a few clicks get your official eVisa Tanzania.
No other visa application is necessary.
3 easy steps
to get your official eVisa Tanzania
#1 Complete the form
#2 Make the payment
#3 Get your official eVisa Tanzania
#1 Complete the form
Fill out the form with the information provided on your passport.
#2 Make the payment
Visa fees are payable online by credit card.
#3 Get your official eVisa Tanzania
Your official eVisa Tanzania will be sent by mail.

EVISA Tanzania

From now on, it is much easier to obtain a tourist visa to go to Tanzania. No need to wait in queues to get your visa.. It is now more convenient to make your request online, to fill the form and to make the payment with a credit card and to receive in a few hours your electronic visa tourism.

It is important to consider these points before you apply:

  • The visa we offer is for a tourist visa.
  • This visa is issued for a single entry and will be valid for a period not exceeding 3 months for the purposes of tourism, holidays, visits, recreation, short-term health care or any other legally recognized activity by the law of the United Republic of Tanzania. The application and obtaining this visa are done online and no need to go through embassies or other associations. It should be noted that possession of a Visa is not a final guarantee to enter the United Republic of Tanzania. The immigration officer at the port of entry may refuse the entry of a visa holder if he is satisfied that his holder is unable to fulfill the United Republic of Tanzania immigration entry requirements. Or if the presence of that person or visitor in the United Republic of Tanzania would be contrary to national interests or security.

More about EVisa Tanzania

Travelers wishing to visit Tanzania must apply for an online visa
Travelers must apply at least 72 hours before their trip to Tanzania.
Following your online request, an answer will be communicated to you through your email:

Authorization Granted: Your trip is authorized and your visa will be issued by the relevant services upon your arrival in Tanzania.

Travel Not Permitted: You will need to apply for a Temporary Stay Visa from the Tanzanian Embassy in this case.

Please note, that only the short stay visa will be processed by our system.

Member Countries of the visa exempted EVisa Tanzania Program


What you require to visit Tanzania.


  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Grenade
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Holy See
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niue
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Macedonia
  • Russia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • State of the United Arab Emirates
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

Cases of recommendations

There are countries for which their nationals require special permission from the Commissioner General of Immigration or the Commissioner of Immigration (Zanzibar) before the visa is issued. These countries belong to the category of referral visas.

Applicants whose nationals belong to this category are not invited to book airline tickets or to pay for bookings in Tanzania before obtaining approval for their visa. Reference visa applicants are invited to apply at least two months before the date of their trip.

Stateless persons and refugees holding documents under the Vienna Convention must also obtain a referral visa before they arrive in the United Republic of Tanzania.


  • Afghanistan
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Chad
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Eritrea
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Kazakhstan Republic
  • Kyigten Republic
  • Lebanon
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Palestine
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Somali land
  • Sierra Leone
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan and
  • Stateless persons or persons with refugee status.


  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Anguilla
  • Ashmore & Certie Island
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Belize
  • Brunei
  • British Virgin Island
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Botswana
  • Cyprus
  • Cayman Island
  • Channel Island
  • Cocoas Island
  • Cook Island
  • Christmas Island
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Island
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Grenada
  • Guernsey
  • Guyana
  • Heard Island
  • Hong Kong
  • Isle of man
  • Jamaica
  • Jersey
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Montserrat
  • Malaysia
  • Madagascar
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Macao
  • Mozambique
  • Nauru
  • Naue Island
  • Norfolk Island
  • Namibia
  • Papua new Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Romania
  • Ross Dependency
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Swaziland
  • Solomon Island
  • St. Kitts&Navis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vicent
  • St. Helana
  • South African Republic
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Turks & Caicos
  • Tokelan
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe